Second USA race for the team

12 November 2020

For the second time this year, the Inter Europol Competition team is in the USA to race. The first race was the Petit Le Mans race in October at Road Atlanta, where the team finished in third place in LMP2. This time Naveen Rao (USA) and Matt Bell (ENG) will join Kuba Smiechowski (POL) in the #51 Oreca LMP2. The team tested their Ligier LMP2 at Sebring at the end of 2018 but for Smiechowski it will be his first-time racing at Sebring International Raceway in the 68th Annual Mobil 1 Twelve Hours of Sebring Presented by Advance Auto Parts.


Naveen Rao: “I’m excited to make my LMP2 debut with Inter Europol Competition on the heels of our IMSA LMP3 championship! Sebring is a challenging and physical track, but I’m looking forward to tackling for a great result with Matt and Kuba.”


Kuba Smiechowski: “Weather wise it looks like it is going to be quite hot, with maybe some rain because of the storm, so it looks like that the weekend in the sunshine state might be difficult and not so sunny at all. I like the track in Sebring, it is very unique and it has a nice flow to it. I look forward to working with Matt and Naveen.”


Matt Bell: I’m really looking forward to joining Inter Europol Competition for Sebring, it’s an event and circuit I love, and great to be doing it with my LMP3 co-champion Naveen too! There will be a lot to learn but I’m looking forward to the challenge and hopefully we can get a strong result.”





Thursday 12 November

10.05 – 11.05                       Practice #1 all Classes (60 minutes)

14.35 – 15.05                       Practice #2 LMP Bronze (30 minutes)

15.05 – 15.35                       Practice #2 all drivers (30 minutes)

18.15 – 19.45                       Practice #3 all classes (90 minutes)


Friday 13 November

11.05 – 11.20                       Qualifying LMP2 / Dpi (15 minutes)



Saturday 14 November

08.00 – 08.20                       Warm up (all classes) (20 minutes)

10.00 – 10.10                       Formation laps

10.10 – 22.10                       Race (12 hours)


All times are local times = CET – 6

Leave A Comment

Go to Top